A whole new world


I’ve recently taken up the art of sewing…and what fun it has been! It’s like this secret world is being opened up to me…patterns, stitches, fabrics, zippers…wow!

Three little aprons made for 3 little girls this Christmas.

My friends and I have started a small sewing group and we meet once or twice a month. A couple newbies like me and a couple seasoned pros. How fun it is to learn a new art, and to have such capable, interested and willing teachers.

I’ve also started making presents for people (see below). I hope I’m not turning into that friend or that family member who gives the dreaded homemade gifts.

Homemade clutches

Homemade clutches made for birthday presents by Yours Truly.

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A whole new world

  1. Pingback: Back on the saddle…or sewing chair | Ah me oh my

Leave a Reply

