Thriftin’ in Manhappiness


I have  been majorly missing in action when it comes to my blog. Happy to say I am finished with my master’s degree program and now have a lot more time to devote to fun stuff.

I was fortunate to take some time off this week and browse our unique thrift stores. I’m happy Manhattan is starting to get more shops like these. I find I would much rather have something used, with a little personality, instead of something I get straight off a store shelve.

This week I got a ton of stuff for not a lot of dough.

stuff

For those Manhattanites or anyone who lives close, these are some my favorite stops:

Some new ones that I really, really love (in fact the goodies above came from these two spots are):

And you can’t ever go wrong with the Goodwill store. It’s always very clean, organized (think rows and rows of clothes all in color order), and new stuff all the time. There is also Grandma’s Trunk, and a newer place that just opened across the highway.

If you’ve got some regular haunts, let me know!

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
Aside | This entry was posted in DIY, Junking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

