Quit your cryin’


It’s bothersome when I hear people complain about things.

  • They went through my luggage…and looked at my bras…and my jewelery. How dare they!
  • He questioned me about my proposal. Seriously!? What a jerk!
  • My shirt is just too tight these days. I suck.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been known to complain once in awhile too…but when I truly think about it, I want to tell myself, “Really!? Get a life you spoiled turd!”

There are mornings I wake up and think, “Nothing much going on today…blah,” or “This day is going to be crazy. Can’t I climb back in under the safety of my blankets?”

Then the little voice in my head says, “This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

Better known as Psalm 118:24.

Known to me as my morning mantra.

The LORD has made this day! We ARE blessed to be here!

We are blessed to be here in our tiny shirt, with our jerky co-workers and oogling TSA workers.

We are blessed to interact with the people we do (even if we don’t want to or think they’re a huge pain in the ass)!

It’s not “my” day. It’s the Lord’s day and if he made it, it is good.

So when you hear me complain about things that don’t add up to a hill of beans in HIS world… shake me hard and say, “This is the day the Lord has made…and quit your cryin’.”

I will hug you and say, “Damn skippy.”

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in God, Thankful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

