Some of my favorites


ferris wheel at night

Blog carnival! Ever heard of one? I never had until we were assigned to do one for my class. What fun! In this post, I’m going to cover a handful of my favorite blogs. These are ones I visit when I need a little inspiration or a little brain break.

To start off, I’ll highlight some blogs I enjoy for home inspiration.

Actually, Brightsides is good for home inspiration and a laugh. How clever is this? I love how she took a headshot of each Barbie and asked readers to vote on who would stay. She even named each one!

For a little home decorating and thrifting inspiration, I visit Life as a Thrifter. Check out this post on her master bedroom. She says 85 percent of it is decorated with thrifted finds. WOW! She comes up with some awesomely creative ways to repurpose things. I’m always left thinking, “Great idea,” while wondering, “I would have never thought of that!”

Another one I enjoy reading for thrifting ideas is Button Bird Designs . She also is very creative with repurposing items. Check out all the cheapo things she found while garagesaling and what she turned them in to. The owl, the birds, the desk!

And now for one that I love, love, love to read because of how she writes and the topics she covers…Sit a Spell. I don’t recall how I even came across the blog, but when I first started reading they were doing missionary work in Haiti. They’ve recently moved back to the states. The mommy blogs about family stuff, home stuff, God stuff and just good stuff. I always feel better after reading her posts.

So there ya go. A little peek into the bloggers I enjoy. Hope you stop by their outposts and check ’em out!

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in comm4228SP12. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

