My vote is for Prezi


A few years ago I stumbled onto a neat presentation tool called Prezi.

Here’s what they say they are,

Prezi is a cloud-based presentation software that opens up a new world between whiteboards and slides. The zoomable canvas makes it fun to explore ideas and the connections between them. The result: visually captivating presentations that lead your audience down a path of discovery.

I’ve watched a few Prezi presentations and they are a fun way to absorb information. I kept thinking there are tons of ways to utilize it for both work and play, but never found the time to do much with it.

Well, I’ve taken the time to put a short presentation together about a service organization I’m a member of, Pilot Club of Manhattan. After you get the hang of it, it comes together pretty nicely. Take a look…

Prezi presentation

I’m thinking of all the ways I can use this–talking about CASA, talking about Pilot projects, highlighting issues at work, the list goes on and on.

As always, the key will be finding the time!

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in comm4228SP12 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

