Communicating on the World Wide Web


social media depiction

It’s hard to believe, but I am very, very close to getting my Master’s degree from University of Denver in Alternative Dispute Resolution.

I am currently taking E-Communication in the 21st Century (Only two courses left. Yeah!). The class is very hands-on which definitely helps me as a learner. It’s an online course which means we’re from all over the country, work in various fields and have different experiences. This seems to make the class and discussions much more rich.

So far, we’ve created Delicious accounts, blogs and Twitter accounts.

This course couldn’t have come at a better time as we ramp up our social media usage at work. We are in the third week of class and my mind is already on overload as we discuss social media practices and how to truly connect with influencers.

I’ve created a category of “comm4228SP12” that will track my posts, thoughts, musings, questions, etc. has we trek through the exciting (and sometimes scary) world of e-communication. As I learn new things, I’ll post them here.

I know I have a hard time keeping up with the changes and updates that happen in the online world of communication. I’ll do my best to throw out helpful tidbits here and there as I learn about them myself. Join me on this new adventure!

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in comm4228SP12 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

