Pretty Paper


I tackled making a paper wreath, and I’m happy to say I won.

It was fun, and fairly painless.

I got the idea after seeing a post on Nesting Place. I love the way hers looks a bit more organized. Maybe a good reason to make another one?

I made some fabric flowers thanks to a Cherry Street Cottage tutorial. A few beads and a couple drops of hot glue…Voila a cool new decoration.

I admit I felt a bit like a criminal as I tore pages out of a dictionary. It was a free dictionary I found at a thrift store, but something about ripping apart a book…a dictionary at that…felt a little wrong. I conquered my fears though and am pretty happy with it.

I’ve got loads of pages left…what else can I make?

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in DIY, Junking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

