Sew looking forward to sewing


The weather has turned BEA-U-TI-FUL and it’s really getting me in the crafty, sewing mood. I’m now trying to figure out what I should tackle.

These would be fun:

From Cherry Creek Cottage

I’ve also seen some very sheer, white drapes in blogs I love to read. But of course, now that I’d like to share with other peeps, I can’t remember where I saw them.

Of course, I LOVE the view from our bright sunny windows and don’t necessarily want to distract from that.

Oh! Such a dilemma!

I could go back to working on some of my old favorites like Noodleheads Gathered Clutches.

Gathered Clutch from Noodlehead

I’d also like to try some easy quilting (is that possible)? Maybe something small like this from Blue Elephant Stitches?

Table Runner from Blue Elephant Stitches

So many ideas! Maybe I’ll do a little bit of all of them!

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in DIY, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

