Blessed


We’re getting settled into the rental, and how nice that feels! There is plenty of space for us, and we’re unpacking the little bit we need to. The best part of the whole adventure…

the humungo bathtub in the master bedroom! Never before have the girls asked multiple times during the day, “Can we take a bath yet?” The tub is so huge their friend P. and cousin A. joined them for an hour of water and bubble play this weekend.

It was a stressful move…at least for me. Miss M. got the pukes Friday night and was sick part of Saturday. But, once again friends and family swooped in and helped us. We had lots of muscle to move, and my friend and sister-in-law actually did two amazing things:

  • finished up our laundry at the old house (including folding our undies)
  • cleaned ALL of the old house

When I heard they had stayed back to do that, I almost fell down with happiness. That’s called going above and beyond! And what a relief it was because I wasn’t sure when I would have time or where I would find the energy to do either of those things.

PS. Here’s my new favorite song. Manifesto by The City Harmonic

 

 

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blessed

  1. Pingback: Walk by Faith | Ah me oh my

Leave a Reply

