Things always work out


It’s been awhile since I posted. Lots of things going on. Some good, some bad.

We were hoping to move to the 12 acres this month, but things didn’t work out quite like we (or maybe I) planned. The good news is we’re selling our house on March 25 and we’ve found a rental that will work out nicely until we close on the country house next month.

I have to admit having a minor…or maybe major meltdown last week when I realized our plans were falling through and I needed to come up with plan B. I learned a few things in the process:

  1. For all my communications education, I still have lots of work and education to go. I realized I let things build up inside until one day the cork pops and everyone needs to watch out! You would think I’d know better after taking courses on mediation and negotiation.
  2. We are so blessed with an amazing support system and friends. My friends and family listened to me while my meltdown escalated and slowly subsided. Not only did they listen, but they rallied around us. See proof of this support below (flowers always brighten a girl’s day!).
  3. Things always work out. Although things aren’t happening exactly like I had hoped, we are healthy and have a place to call home.

    What a way to brighten someones day!

    Thanks to our friends and family who stick by us and support us. Even when we have bad days. We are blessed.

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

