God is talking


I keep seeing and thinking about things that lead me back to the lessons in The Hole in Our Gospel” by Richard Stearns.

I get a daily Bible verse from Bible Gateway and it showed me again what God is asking us to do as Christians. This is from Isaiah 1: 16-17.

Wash and make yourselves clean.
Take your evil deeds out of my sight;
stop doing wrong.
Learn to do right; seek justice.
Defend the oppressed.
Take up the cause of the fatherless;
plead the case of the widow.

For me, it is so easy to feel cloaked and protected by God’s love. I thought: I’m a Christian, I go to church, I read the Bible, isn’t that enough? Isn’t that all it takes? The more I read and learn, the more I think God is wanting more.

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in Religion, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

