The joys of mommyhood


Took the day off to get organized for Christmas. Got all the gifts wrapped, got the Yukon cleaned out and presents organized.

As I’m cleaning out the refrigerator, my sink starts filling up because I may have shoved a bit too much spaghetti down the darn garbage disposal. Frustrated, tired and hungry, I pull out my husband’s big blue pliers and try to fix it myself (ha ha!). Hubby finally gets home and fixes the problem.

As I’m grumbling, cleaning up the yucky mess that always follows a clogged sink, I get a little surprise from my wonderful family. They ask if I want to open a Christmas present early. Of course, I say “yes!”

Out comes a little black box and inside…

ring

A mommy's ring from my googlies and hubby.

A beautiful mother’s ring! Picked out just for me by the girls! What a wonderful surprise!

As I get back to my cleaning, I’m grumbling a little bit less with a big smile on my face.

Merry Christmas!

About megcorey

A working wife and mother of elementary-aged twin sweeties. Working on life, family, friends and growing my faith with a few stumbles and triumphs along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The joys of mommyhood

  1. Melissa says:

    How beautiful! Merry Christmas to you.

Leave a Reply

